Horses Sweat, Ladies Perspire

It’s no secret I am a huge fan of the pioneering days and days where women spent many hours in their home sewing, cooking, cleaning, and taking care of their family.  I am in awe of how the world was “back in the old’n days”.

I came across this Facebook page a few months ago ( https://www.facebook.com/HorsesSweatLadiesPerspire ) and it fits right into my world.  I love seeing her wonderful posts throughout the day, reading the historical stories she posts and the delicious recipes from her mother and grandmother.  She has a way of sharing her history that draws the reader in and you can’t wait for the next story.  I have made a few of her recipes (Lemon pie being my favorite) and it’s a great feeling knowing I am making it the way it was made so long ago.

I am sharing the link with you in hopes you will visit the page and find it as wonderful as I do.

https://www.facebook.com/HorsesSweatLadiesPerspire

 

Leave a Reply

