Waste not Want not

Image

That is something my Italian grandmother used to always say.  I heard it so many times it is a continual thought in my mind.  About 6 years ago a friend of ours was getting rid of his wicker furniture for a new set.  It was heavy duty and solid.  However it was badly faded.  Grandma’s words echoed through my head and I spoke up “if you decide to get rid of it, let us know”.  We got it a few days later.

I bought a spray paint for wicker furniture ($4.99 USD) that was very close in color to the original.  We then spray painted each piece and picked up some cushions from a great store by us (Pier One).  We have used it on our deck for the past 6 years.  I have touched it up every year and it’s perfect.  Waste not Want not!!

Image

Image

touched up and drying

Image

Table before touch up

Image

After touch up and set up for the summer

One thought on “Waste not Want not

Leave a Reply

