Classic Macaroni Salad

Image

I have a few dishes that friends seem to really love and ask me to make for any get together we have.  Potato Salad, homemade Brownies and my Classic Macaroni Salad are always being requested.  Tonight I decided to make macaroni salad for dinner tomorrow night.  This salad goes with everything and screams summer in our house.

Image

Image

Image

**reminder you do not have to follow this to the letter.  Adjust the quantities of anything to your taste

One 16 oz box of pasta

1/4 cup finely diced onion

1/4 cup finely diced celery

2 -3 hard boiled eggs

1 cup salad dressing (I use Miracle Whip)

1/2 cup real Mayonnaise

Paprika

salt/pepper

Cook the pasta and rinse in cold water and drain

add the onion, celery, eggs and good sprinkle of salt and pepper.  Add the Mayo’s and mix well. Sprinkle with paprika. Refrigerate over night if possible or at least 4 hours.  Add more salad dressing before serving for a moister salad.  If you add more, sprinkle lightly again with the paprika before serving for a pretty look.

As a typical scene in our house I was multi task cooking.  I was making whole wheat white flour chocolate chip cookies and the pasta salad while the batches were baking.  This is what my kitchen looked like but the best was my daughter coming in asking me why I was chopping onions with cookie dough sitting next to me.  She thought I was creating a new cookie 🙂

Image

 

 

5 thoughts on “Classic Macaroni Salad

Leave a Reply

