Potato Salad

potatosalad4

The other night I made potato salad.  This is another one of my “signature” dishes I am asked to bring to get togethers.  It’s made very similar to my macaroni salad.  It is a great side dish for any meal really.  I like to have it when we are having Italian Sausage, Hot Dogs, Burgers, and Fish.

potato salad5 potato saladpotato salad2

This is my mother’s favorite meal at our house!!

 

5 lbs of potatoes boiled, peeled and cubed (Boil until soft, run immediately under cold water and remove skin and cube)

1 cup salad dressing (I use Miracle Whip)

3/4 cup mayonnaise

3 Tablespoons Mustard

1/4 cup finely diced onion

1/4 cup finely diced celery

3 hard boiled eggs cut up with yolk

salt/pepper to taste

Paprika sprinkled on top before serving

When potatoes are cubed add the rest of the ingredients and stir gently.  Refrigerate for atleast 4 hours or overnight is best!!

You can add more salad dressing if you want a moister salad.  You can omit onions, add pickles or whatever you would like to jazz it up.  I like it as I made it above!!

 

3 thoughts on “Potato Salad

  1. Pingback: A sad Christmas break goodbye | chase n chance ranch

Leave a Reply

