A very humbled Thank you!!

thank-you-note

A few weeks back I received a wonderful compliment from a fellow blogger, The Moldy Daisy.  She was kind enough to nominate me for a Leibster award!

If you haven’t heard of the Leibster award before now, it’s designed to make people aware of different blogs and bloggers by having each recipient pay the honor forward to eleven other blogs. To make this work, there are a few conditions of acceptance:

•Post the award on your blog
•Thank the blogger who presented the award to you and link back to their blog.  For me it was The Moldy Daisy who has a wonderful blog worth checking out!!
•Answer the 11 questions given to you by the person that nominated you
•Nominate 11 bloggers who have fewer than 200 followers
•Create 11 questions for your nominees to answer
•Notify your nominees by posting your nomination on their blog.

So again, thank you so much to The Moldy Daisy and here are the answers to her 11 questions for me followed by the 11 blogs I would like to nominate as I follow them and enjoy each one!!

Do you speak another language?  Sadly no I do not

What is your favorite type of fruit pie?  Cherry all the way!!!

Have you ever had to lie to everyone about how you felt/ were doing? Yes. I am a very private person when it comes to grief or struggles and would rather lie than discuss or share with anyone. 

What occupations did you want to be when you were a kid?  A bank teller

What’s the first thing you notice about a person?  Their eyes which tell their story.  I have a knack for reading people quickly through their eyes.

What is the last beverage you’ve had? Hot Green Tea

Would you ever want to swim with sharks?  No because I am a germaphobe and would think about all the gross stuff in the water!!

Do you ever write in pencil anymore?  All the time.  I love pencils!!  If I have to use a pen, I only use blue ink.  One of my weird quirks

What was your first concert?  Bay City Rollers

Have you ever cried from happiness?  Not that I can recall

If you’re not currently, would you ever consider getting married?  This is a very intense question for me.  I was raised Catholic and raise my children in the Catholic faith and they attend a Catholic school.  I am 48 years old and have not been nor have the desire to be married.  Marriage is not sacred any longer.  Back when it meant something (which was actually before my generation) I loved the devotion and dedication of marriage.  Today it can be entered into easily without much thought and ends just as easily.  It’s become a circus and there is nothing sacred about it any longer. However if it ever became an issue for my children, maybe I would change my mind.  Right now the man of the house and our children live a life of faith, love, togetherness and family and that’s what’s important to me.

The eleven blogs I chose in random order and so worth reading over are:  Easy Being Mom, Of Kids and Cows, Mucking Moms, Absolutely Unperfect, Pebble Skies, Gourmet Magic with the Microwave, Small Things Good, Food Passion and Love, American Photo Blog, Too Many ApplesFrom the Root Up

The 11 questions for my blogger friends listed above are:

  1. If you could visit any place in the world, where would it be?
  2. If you could change one thing about your life right now what would it be?
  3. Who is your favorite actor/actress and why?
  4. If you could only have 2 foods for a month which would they be?
  5. What electronic appliance could you not live without?
  6. Name one thing most people don’t know about you
  7. What is your favorite season and why?
  8. If you could meet one singer who would it be?
  9. What is the last food you ate?
  10. Who is your favorite historical person?
  11. Country living or city life?
2 thoughts on “A very humbled Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

