Crock pot Pork Tenderloin

viola

This is probably the tween girls favorite dinner.  She will eat pretty much a whole pork tenderloin herself.  Each time it’s a tad bit different as I never measure anything but the results are always melt in your mouth pork.

This morning I put in the crock pot approximately:

2 lbs pork tenderloin

1/4 cup orange juice

3 Tablespoons soy sauce

3 Tablespoons Worcestershire sauce

1 1/2 Tablespoons Sesame Oil

1/4 teaspoon garlic powder

1/4 teaspoon rosemary chopped

2 chicken bouillon cubes

1 cup of water

Let it slow cook for 6 hours.  Remove the meat and pour the juice into a pot. 

In a small cup mix 1 heaping Tablespoon cornstarch into 5 Tablespoons water and stir

Bring the juice in the pot to a boil and slowly stir the cornstarch mixture in stirring the whole time.  This will thicken it and make a gravy

Cook your noodles

Make a vegetable (I made caramelized onions and zucchini) and we had our LAST container of homemade applesauce (gulp my son is in a panic!!  He lives on that)

Serve the pork atop the noodles and drizzle with gravy.  YUM!!  I do not have a scrap left over 🙂

pork roast pork pot

garden zucchiniegg noodles porkcarmelized applesauceviola

3 thoughts on “Crock pot Pork Tenderloin

  1. I’m going to try this one next time. We love the pork tenderloin but I’ve never used orange juice! Truthfully, my husband makes the marinade so I’m not exactly sure what we use but I’m pretty sure maple syrup is in there!

  2. Pingback: Orange Juice Ice Cubes | chase n chance ranch

Leave a Reply

