Being Green 2

photo 2-8

These sandwich wraps are a great investment and a great way to get rid of all those pesky sandwich bags!!  I have used the first set I purchased for 2 years.  My son recently “lost” his, as in probably threw it in the garbage at school in a rush to get outside to play after lunch, so I had to purchase a new set.

I have seen these all over in supermarkets and department stores.  However, I believe these are the best around.  They are a little pricier from here but when you factor in my first set is over 2 years old, these are a worthwhile purchase.

I bought them from:   One Step Ahead.

photo 1-7 photo 2-7photo 3-4 photo 5-3

When they get dirty they can easily be wiped off and once a week I soak them in hot soapy water and scrub the outside with a sponge as needed.  When done, I hang them to dry.

I have used them for sandwiches, buttered bread, and rolls and never had a problem with them drying out.  The food is always fresh!!

Leave a Reply

