Tin Score!!!

tins2

TINS!!!!  Yayyy!!!  Ok, I love tins, I can’t help it.  They are a connection to history.  I love to find unique “old time” items from long ago. (See more of my tin collection here.)

Today was a rainy, cold day in Buffalo so we headed to an antique store we had never visited.  It is less than 20 minutes from our house and we drive by it quite often.  I am not sure why I have never stopped in there before but boy am I glad I did today.  The building was quite large and every little consignors area was decorated so nicely.  The prices were more than reasonable which was a treat!  We left with a nice collection of items in the car including these tins, an angel decoration, 2 wreaths, a candle, an antique toy car, and a home baked cookie Grandma bought.

A great way to spend a terrible day!!

One thought on “Tin Score!!!

  1. I totally understand the attraction to tin boxes, containers, etc as link with history; I fell the same way about teacups and relish the chase to find really old teacups and saucers – and just by looking on the underside of the cup/saucer, the markings will give you a slice of history.

Leave a Reply

