Easy Breakfast

IMG_1608

I know they say breakfast is the most important meal of the day, but it’s just not my favorite.  I am not a huge breakfast foods person and this is going to anger some, but I do not like bacon.  Yes, I know that’s horrible, but I can’t help it.  Funny thing is, pork is my favorite meat.  Give me a pork chop for breakfast and I am happy. Pork chops, pork medallions, pork tenderloin, ground pork, pork shoulder, pork butt, anything but bacon!

IMG_1605

While it’s not practical for me to gnaw on a pork chop at my desk, these oatmeal yogurt jars are a perfect grab and go breakfast!  They also make a great lunch for the kids.

There is no “real” recipe for these.  I make them many different ways layering a small handful of oatmeal on the bottom, a layer of any flavor or plain greek yogurt on top, another layer of chopped fruit, some fresh cherry juice from our canned cherries if we have a jar open.  Keep layering until you reach the desired amount you want to eat making sure to end with the yogurt on top of the oatmeal.

IMG_1607 IMG_1606

Store in the refrigerator overnight.

IMG_1609 IMG_1610

And when it’s finally the time you feel like eating breakfast (or the kids have lunch) you have a very filling, healthy meal at your fingertips!

4 thoughts on “Easy Breakfast

Leave a Reply

